ATTENTION, READERS in the 28 EUROPEAN VAT COUNTRIES: Because of the new VAT law, you probably can't order books direct from my site now. But that's okay -- just go to my Smashwords author page.
You can order PDFs (as well as all the other ebook formats) from there.

Saturday, July 4, 2015

So, If My Ball Lands Inside an Orange...

Since today is a holiday here in the USA -- for those of you elsewhere in the world who may not know, today is Independence Day, the official birthday of our country -- since today is a holiday, I'm taking the day off.

But I still want you to learn something today, so I'm posting this humorous video from the Golf Digest site about 7 somewhat obscure rules in the "Decisions on the Rules of Golf" book. These are actually useful things to know but the applications of these rules can be a bit weird.

Like the one about oranges...

You probably know the one about being penalized if you get hit by your own ball -- that sometimes happens when you're playing from a hazard like a bunker -- but the other ones may not be obvious to you.

Enjoy the video... and have a great 4th of July!

No comments:

Post a Comment